You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Criticize with Kindness

in #anarchy8 years ago

Added to my Amazon wish list, @thebiglunchkin.

I'm always fascinated by how we can become better communicators and overall human beings. Conflict is something I struggle with immensely. As a self admitted people pleaser, I often avoid difficult conversations at all cost. Unfortunately, this has put me in some bad positions at times.

Over the last few months I've tried to consciously embrace conflict and not run from it. It's not easy of course, but I've found many of my relationships have improved significantly.

It's amazing how just a few tweaks in our words and thoughts can make all the difference.

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for the input. I've been there myself. I also used to be highly governed by my emotions that often I missed something critical simply because I allowed myself to be lured into the fog of deep seated feelings on any given subject. I've always had a mind to share, even in times past when I once feared to share it, but through time and experience, I have walked a long road to better interaction with those around me which has led to more success in swaying opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42