You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Anarchists, what is our END GAME? Extending an olive branch to ALL anarchists.

in #anarchy6 years ago

I have promoted panarchy for the past couple of years for some of these very reasons. I'm not getting any younger, and I would like to get as free as I can before I leave this earth. Refusing to even work with others because your end vision may not line up exactly is really cutting your nose off to spite your face. It took me awhile to realize that, as I was much more rigid ideologically only a few years ago. It wasn't getting me anywhere, though. I've been much more productive and happy since I started connecting and working with others based largely on just the shared vision of a stateless society. You're absolutely right: let's just get there first and then we'll work out the details! #VacateTheState

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your thoughts. You're spot on, we don't have to give up our ideals for theirs. As soon as the State is gone, they can do as they prefer, and we can do what we prefer. In the mean time, working with other abolitionists, regardless their economical preferences afterwards, is our best bet to see it before we're on our backs looking up at the sky.

#vacatethestate is right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51