You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Moving to Paradise on Jan 1 and Will Legally Pay No Tax on Cryptocurrency Gains! True Story!

Would this truly make you happy? You move somewhere to not pay tax, but the rest of the time you are allowed to be in the US you will be using things that receive money from taxing or living somewhere that you say you put up with grit?
Of course I do not agree with many of the taxing laws, and think the whole system needs to be redone. Believe me, I am an American living in Germany for 30 years. I am sick and tired of having to pay money to have my taxes done for both countries and in the end when it comes down to me not having to pay tax in the US I hear that I have to pay a minimum tax of $3000 because I am a citizen.
I just about crapped myself when I heard this and honestly thought of becoming a German citizen after living here 30 years. I thought that was about the lowest blow the country could do for a veteran, make me "pay" to keep my citizenship.

If everyone runs away the problems will never get fixed to be honest, because everyone are the people with a right to vote. You don't vote, the cancer stays in the system, things do not get better and everyone will move to P.R. in the end. What happens when it becomes a state or they concede to the requests on tax laws so they can get the money needed to bail them out? Will you start to island hop? Is that a quality life, constantly running from one island to another so you don't have to pay tax?

Sort:  

Which politician is offering to reduce taxes on cryptocurrency? I'll gladly vote for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57