You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Moving to Paradise on Jan 1 and Will Legally Pay No Tax on Cryptocurrency Gains! True Story!

I already live in Paradise! Welcome to Puerto Rico! Hope you can make the most out of your move here. I'm a young Puerto Rican anarchocapitalist in look for mentoring, are you interested? Regarding statehood, you're right, 80% of us boycotted the referendum. I'm guessing a lot of Puerto Ricans have just lost interest in statehood. And I'm glad thats the case. I personally think Puerto Rico has many more and better options to get out of its dire economical situation without having to imitate or follow the US instructions or lead. And I agree with you that this s is a great moment (as crisis usually are) to make something better out of it. Even if its still a remote possibility (maybe just as remote as statehood), but have you thought of what would you do if Puerto Rico became a free and sovereign country? I'm guessing that would all depend very much on the new governments but I would hope that you stayed and help promote the anarchocapitalist ideals in this newly founded republic. Thank you for sharing so much good information and hopefully one idea you'll let me invite you to a Piña Colada with rum!

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful comment. I don't consider myself an expert on anarchocapitalism, but I'd be glad to help however I can.

Were Puerto Rico to become fully independent, I'd likely stay there regardless. I love the place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80