Killer violent Hog Beast of a Cop Can't Keep His Hands off people with Cameras!

in #anarchist7 years ago (edited)

Lt. Leo Besner (#27981) on November 4 2005, after Raymond Gwerder, 30, called some friends to say he was holding a gun and considering suicide. The friends called the police, and, perhaps so the Bureau could once again enforce Oregon's assisted suicide law, Officer Leo Besner (#27981) of the Special Emergency Response Team (SERT) killed Gwerder with one shot from a Winchester rifle. Gwerder fired his gun once after the police showed up with hostage and crisis negotiators, but to this day nobody has found the bullet.Perhaps most disturbing, though, is Besner's history. Besner was the subject of two lawsuits from incidents in 2003 that were resolved in the past year: He's one of the cops involved in throwing down and pepper-spraying protestor Bill Ellis at close range during an anti-war protest, settled with other cases for a total of $845,000 (PPR s #32-35); he is also one of the officers who improperly roughed up a young Latina (15-year old Maria-Janeth Rodriguez-Sanchez) and her friend at a Tri-Met stop, ending in a $140,000 settlement (PPR #36). The Police Bureau also found that Besner may have lied during the Ellis case when he claimed in his police report that the man was blocking traffic by holding a protest sign off the curb. Besner also tasered a 71-year-old man in 2004 when the man was attempting to restrain a woman who had a knife (Willamette Week, February 11, 2004). More info on this Dirty Pig here http://www.portlandcopwatch.org/PPR37/shootings37.html

Hey there Steemit! I'm Mike BlueHair. I Guess the most noteworthy thing about me as far as other people are concerned is I'm a Police Accountability activist! I co-founded a group of concerned citizens that film police interactions in public space. we watch the police so you don't have to. I fully Believe a watched/filmed cop is an honest cop. I'm shit at promoting myself so if you're still reading this check out this link to a really good Article about what I do! http://www.themonarchreview.org/protecting-the-people-copwatching-with-mike-bluehair/
You may also wanna check out my youtube channel linked below. https://www.youtube.com/user/wacportland

Sort:  

Bro upvote my post I will upvote your all post

if I like what I see when I go to your stuff you have a deal.

ok your post how to hack wifi signals post is pretty awesome! i just went & up voted some of your stuff that looked interesting! please do the same on my stuff that you like!

One thing to do is verify that it is legal in your state to record without consent. In Arkansas, if you are in a public place, you have no reasonable right to expect privacy, including the police and first responders. Sadly, not many people here take advantage of this so a lot of stuff goes undocumented.

yeah educating people of their right to film is half the battle!
this cop has been on my radar for a few years now. heres a vid of me confronting him for being himself! Sadly our police union negotiated something called mandatory arbortratin so the people cannot fire this Pig!

Citizen journalism. Keep it up. We need more people aware of their rights and willing to exercise them.

thank you sir Will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66