You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Statism is Powerful Drug: Not Everyone is Ready to Discard their Dogma

in #anarchism8 years ago

I disagree with your assertion that "All soldiers are hired thugs,,," as I believe that nothing could be further from the truth. While there is certainly a small percentage of people who serve that meet the criteria of a thug, I believe it is vanishingly small. I speak against this assertion as one who served for over thirty years. The argument for the anarchist model will not be won by aggressive posturing, nor, by the pseudo​-intellectual who questions the motives and intelligence of those who choose to serve the nation as it is currently configured. I urge you to consider that your time would be better spent educating those who do not understand the non-aggression principle, rather than venting anger at, perhaps misguided, but, honorable and decent people.

Sort:  

Yeah, I suppose not all soldiers are actually violent. Many of them have not even seen combat. But soldiers are willing to be violent, in exchange for money. And I believe that violates the principle of non-aggression.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54