You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the Government Thinks They Own Your Labour, Your Money, Your Art

in #anarchism8 years ago

It's all shit.

I might be wrong, but I think as long as you keep your earnings in cryptocurrency it's still safe from government. But I think they're at least working on making new laws to tax Bitcoin... have any of those laws passed yet? If you trade in for government fiat, that's another story. But you'll probably be fine unless you're making mountains of cash off of this site.

Sort:  

CRA deemed it's necessary to claim your bitcoin. I read that in a news article somewhere. Not sure if it's a law, or something they may have said to a reporter for that info to get in the mainstream and trick people.

I think I'll take my chances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42