You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why taxation is theft

in #anarchism6 years ago

When you talk about your personal wealth you are of course talking about your holdings of your country's currency - the same currency that you pay taxes in. If there were no state, there would be no currency, hence your 'wealth' could not exist. It's therefore wrong to say that the money you pay in taxes belongs to you. The government sets up the system of currency which allows you to earn money in the first place. You can't opt into that part of the system and then opt out of the other part where you pay tax.

Sort:  

My personal wealth is the product of my labor regardless of the medium it is found in. The product of my labor is my right, my property, my capital, not yours. Saying you get a % of my labor because you force me to use a currency is still theft. Please show me where my consent is that I opted for this system or to be stolen from. Being forced to use a system that then steals from me to pay for services I may or may not want is still theft. What makes taxation not theft? Consent, and I don't consent to you or the government in taking the product of my labor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42