You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choose Liberty, or Choose Domination

in #anarchism8 years ago

Wow thank you for this post~
There is so much of importance to me that few seem to value and it is nice to be able to share that with others.
Liberty/freedom/self reliance/responsibility are all of the utmost importance to me and go hand in hand. I believe that one cannot live free without also living responsibly. TO me it is responsibility that is the gateway to true freedom!
When I was a kid I was weak, sick, angry, and afraid by the time I was 17 I was so miserable that my one consistent wish was to no longer be alive--for the suffering of life to end and be over. I was hopelessly in despair at the thought of living in this world for another 80 years.
I had to do something, but I didn't know what to do or where to go. Maybe it was bravery that helped me decide to make something of my life, or maybe it was the lack of bravery that kept me from killing myself, or maybe it was just destiny. What I can say is that in a moment of clarity, I made a choice to devote my entire life to finding/creating a life that I had never seen, one that embodied my ideals. To do so, I had to stop compromising and complying with the sad state of the world.
Since then I have transformed and created a life founded upon my ideals and am grateful to be alive! Every day gets better and it is possible to live a life of ideals that compliant compromise!
Here is a post I made highlighting this transformation and the improved life I now am blessed to live!
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@quinneaker/introduction-and-verification-post-for-quinn-eaker-author-father-speaker-consultant-and-founder-of-the-garden-of-eden-eco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69