You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchy and Emotion: Toward a Softer Aesthetic for Freedom

in #anarchism8 years ago

Hurray for Jeffery Tucker! He knows how to explain rational principle to the emotional people. He really is the perfect 'soft' anarchist. I'm pretty sure I remember Stephan Molyneux advocating reconciliation and meaningful apologies before defooing, which required enormous courage. Also he is anything but emotionless.

Sort:  

Hey Paul. Great response, but I should clarify something. I agree that Molyneux is emotional, but he always trumpeted this delusional notion that he sticks solely to facts and argument. This is obviously not the case, and that is the critique I wanted to bring to bear here. Furthermore, I do not advise even the consideration of defooing unless it is the most abysmal condition, but the fact of the matter is that many of us our generally brought up in hostile environments. And this is mainly true because we live in a culture of childism.

Thanks man, not half as good as your post :)

Have you blogged about childism here yet?

here's the last Tucker Talk I watched :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48