You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good Intentions + Politics = Evil Crap

in #anarchism8 years ago (edited)

Sure, "...if people would just question..." at any and all ages. But they don't. I know. I am observant. I grew up thinking I was of another species. I saw no questioning, until in my twenties, when I discovered Ayn Rand. At 4 I questioned, then investigated the Santa Myth, even though my parents insisted Santa was real. I didn't believe the Tooth Fairy Myth. At 8 I questioned the god superstition, and found it unacceptable, even repugnant to my sovereignty. I was all alone. No one did as I did. But it was automatic with me, it was "the way I was born". I had two loves, before puberty: 1. Math. 2. Chess. I did not understand why people didn't love the integrity of mathematics. It is perfect.
At 12(1954), I concluded that govt. was a gang, just like the gangs in my ghetto, with no morality or justification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47