Fart Rape, Let's Talk About It

in #anarchism8 years ago

I didn't think my first post on Steemit would be about fart rape. And actually, as of a few days ago, I didn't even know it was a thing. While it may not be wildly accepted as a legitimate form of rape, it highlights one of the main problems I have with feminism today. The fact that people are not responsible for their own actions.

“By farting louder the man is using passive aggressive violence to position himself as dominant, this intimidates the woman to subconsciously not release as much flatulence and thus the woman fearing for her safety doesn’t fart as loud as a sign of submissiveness, this in turn contributes to rape culture and women being oppressed.” -Ashleigh Ingle

Besides the fact that fart rape places way to much blame on an act that is simply natural to the human body, it is incredibly offensive to those who have actually been raped. The act of forcing sexual acts on someone is traumatizing in a way that should never be compared with someone farting next to you.

The way I see it, even if a man wanted to oppress a woman by farting louder, then he has some serious issues and let that be his problem. For this reason, I am able to fart as loudly and as often as I want and oh my gosh, I'm also a woman. I don't let myself become a victim to fart rape. I'm a survivor.

Sort:  

LOL you should have tagged this funny

Hahah, I can't believe this is actually a thing. Do third wave feminists realize that the rest of the world is laughing at them?

Yeah, I'm not entirely sure that it is. Apparently #fartrape is satire, but the fact that it can't be confirmed one way or the other, pinpoints the issue with feminism lol.

Upvoting because this is by far the funniest article I've seen on Steemit since I've been here! This puts a whole new spectrum of ideas out there in the regards of neo-feminism and passive aggressive behavior!

Haha, I appreciate the upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85