You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Education System Produces Braindead and Soulless Children

in #anarchism8 years ago

For many, many years I have known that the state education system is horrid (pretty much as soon as I was old enough to think critically), but I never really grasped many reasons as to why until I read Ron Paul's "The School Revolution." I've not read much beyond that. What is an article or book you can recommend that covers the issue of education very thoroughly and precisely?

Sort:  

Ah yes. Funny, I haven't read much of Ron Paul's material on education. I did, however, read his other books on economics and government.

Check out this book:

http://mhkeehn.tripod.com/ughoae.pdf

I think he plays up homeschooling a bit too much, but overall it was a great little book.

Thanks for the recommendation. I've still got a ton lined up to read (and I will be starting on writing a book), but I will most definitely read this at some point as I have been looking for material to read in addition to Montessori regarding education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43