Greetings, I am MonachusGladio, and free societies don't build themselves

in #anarchism8 years ago

Greetings fellow my man! I believe in free will and self ownership. Guess you know where this is going... All things in life worth having are worth working and fighting for. I believe in the dream of a stateless and cooperative society and wish from the bottom of my heart, the well being and happiness of my fellow man. Idealism is grand but I am a pragmatist at heart. Actually realizing that dream is going to be a titanic effort, but one that I think must be made. We are at a critical stage in our species' history and the direction of the next hundred or so years is being decided right now, all over the world by our thoughts and actions. As a young man who has seen through the illusion of the State I see the need to begin meticulously planning and debating the future of anarchism, and the role we might play into manifesting this concept in reality. How do we build a free society? What would it look like? What are our values? How do we perpetuate it? What would it need to not only survive, but to thrive? These are questions that we cannot wait to answer. Freedom is too beautiful and the consequences of delay so severe, that we cannot wait. This will be the focus of my writings. The who, what, when, where, why, and how of a free society. If we are free, then there is no need to delay our dream.

Sort:  

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @monachusgladio! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36