You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Something for the Delusional Sophists of Steemit: A Rebuttal to an Article Written by @kyriacos

in #anarchism8 years ago

I'll be interested in seeing how @kyriacos (henceforth, K) responds to this post. I don't think you two fully understand eachother's statements. For instance, K's closing statement about government not being the problem is, in a sense, correct: governments (being nothing but crime bosses and their thuggish enforcers) aren't the problem, the problem is the people who support them, or simply fail to stand against their "might makes right" mentality. These are the sheep, the people who refuse to be Individuals. The governments, the banks, the corporations... these are simply the natural manifestations that occur when people refuse to take individual responsibility and instead permit someone else to define their morality for them.

I think K has some issues in his understanding of cryptocurrency, though. Indeed, the point and purpose of crypto is to eliminate centralized control and systematic scamming. Remember, if I laid out all the rules for you, and then followed those rules to the letter, then what I did cannot possibly be a scam. A scam necessarily involves deception.

Sort:  

Indeed, but I actually addressed that. I said that the "sheep" or herd mentality is a problem, but regardless of that government's also crop up because people believe in the superstition of authority. In this sense, it is much about education as it is about blindly following. And even if these institutions do emerge as a result of blind following, the anarchist drive to educate the masses is the remedy for this problem. In this sense, there is no issue of "human nature," which seems to be implied in his piece.

Thanks for the response, @modprobe. I appreciate it.

Eh, I tried to give him the benefit of the doubt, since I thought could see some reason in his OP, but I'm unable to discern any sanity in any of his responses. I can only conclude that he's either trolling, or he simply can't be bothered to clearly express his thoughts except when insulting people who can produce comprehensible prose. xD

Yep. Tragic. I was hoping for something a bit more mature and civil.

I wrote a response. He really doesn't understand anything to what I said.

Really @sterlinluxan.

The "anarchist" doesn't do shit. Just because someone sais he is something he is not immediately under a flag or group. Many people try to fix problems with the state. not just the "anachist".

many people try to educate the masses. get a grip of yourself with this form of preaching. You are speaking as if you discovered sliced bread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30