Talking To Cops About Policing

in #anarchism7 years ago (edited)

One of the best things about cop watching for this many year is having the chance to at least have conversations like this with officers! It's taught me allot about them as people.
Hey there Steemit! I'm Mike BlueHair. I Guess the most noteworthy thing about me as far as other people are concerned is I'm a Police Accountability activist! I’m Archiving all my cop watching videos here because fuck it why not? I co-founded a group of concerned citizens that film police interactions in public space. we watch the police so you don't have to. I fully Believe a watched/filmed cop is an honest cop. I'm shit at promoting myself so if you're still reading this check out this link to a really good Article about what I do! http://www.themonarchreview.org/protecting-the-people-copwatching-with-mike-bluehair/
You may also wanna check out my youtube channel linked here https://www.youtube.com/user/wacportland


So, friends & supporters I'll make this short & sweet. I need you to dig into your pockets & give me 4 bucks. why you ask? Because youtube fucked up and let some of their ads play beside ISIS & Racist videos so hundreds of their Advertisers dropped their adds.what this means for me & my youutbe channel is a 90% drop in my monthly income. Ive put over 5 years of my life into this police accountability thing. now im being forced to be ask for some love back form the community. Thanx for listening! follow this link & subscribe umkay? https://vid.me/Mike-BlueHair

Sort:  

I agree that filmed cops are generally far more well behaved than not filled cops. Part of why I believe all cops should be required to wear ALL TIME body cams.
I am also a big fan of cop watching groups/activists. I have been a part of them and know many hard core activists.

You had a polite and civil conversation here with the police but the truth is even though he was acting nice he is working for the mob. He is literally being paid to extort money from people at gun point and enforcing un just laws just because it was written in by bought politicians, unbeknownst to the general public and against their best interest.

If the "good" cops don't stop the "bad" cops then they aren't actually good cops. Its so difficult because I prefer as you probably do to have agreement and nice interactions with people but if you would have actually challenged him he would NOT have been nice. His real colors would have been shown. It was only a nice conversation because you were nice.

I totally hate seeing stuff like that. Let alone people are going to try to justify being together in a group as large. I worked in law enforcement for years and if a grouping that large is huddled together its grounds for mob style action. That is even if the one officer speaking to you was the ultimate liaison toward telling you what you needed to hear to leave them be. I don't think I was going to watch Captain Phillips regardless...lol.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

sure man! share this far & wide all over steemit & the rest of the interweb! Thank you for your interest in my work. I'm wondering what you Did when you worked as an LEO? fyi I'm pretty well known by the Police in portland OR many of them will have conversations with me now days as long as I'm in a good mood and being nice to them.

Portland is amazing even though the rain can be so depressing. Last time I was there was a long time ago for The Rose Fest and Navy Ball. I was a deputy sheriff out of Orleans Parish in Louisiana, did military police for the navy and army infantry officer (just imagine SWAT). I know it sounds like a lot but the deputy program was in conjunction with my time in the navy as they had a program that allowed us to be in the military as well as being a deputy and gave us a lot of flex on hours.

This is so funny as I hadn't thought about the program in New Orleans in forever and just tried googling it. Needless to say the program is gone as when I search about face program new orleans it came up as a cosmetics line...lol.

After getting out I did law enforcement consulting for a few movies and TV shows out of New York.

interesting, you mean like law & order? Or NYPD Blue? what sort of shows?

That's hilarious as I mean exactly Law and Order. I also did work on the Blacklist, Blue Bloods, and a few others. I put up a few pics from some stuff I'd done in my introduction post. The top one is from an indie project I did for a friend the second one is Law and Order and below that to the right is Robert DeNiro's most recent film Wizard of Lies.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jacobchamplain/hi-i-m-jacob-i-worked-with-some-of-the-biggest-hip-hop-artists-traveled-the-world-and-decidely-left-it-all-to-start-over-in-film

I wanted to send congratulations for having getting selected for our compilation posting as you should have more eyes to your posting. Here is a link to the compilation: https://steemit.com/ocd/@ocd/ocd-daily-issue-27

Wow, this is some mission you're on and it certainly seems like a worthy one. I wonder how many times youv've been turned away with profanity ....or does the camera have a soothing affect?

Hey @mikebluehair23 , would love to offer to come onto my podcast sometime.

It is about people doing remarkable things, whether entrepreneurs or not.
Where we talk about what you are doing, believe in and what difference you are making in the world.
It is part youtube channel where the mission is to help 1,000,000 entrepreneurs become remarkable, and the podcast acts as a way to share stories and connect with people.

Here is the playlist of the existing episodes: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

It is audio only over skype. Would love you to come on the show and talk about yourself. Does this sound of interest to you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69805.09
ETH 3740.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59