You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To be or not to be....Controlled.

in #anarchism8 years ago

I think that there is a natural progression for human government that takes place over time. I'm not sure that anarchy has a place in that progression because it is immediately forced out by the other forms of government. It is to weak to exist.
Order may feel oppressive to some especially younger people, but generally speaking families of humans crave order no matter what kind it is. It is difficult to raise children without it.
Order gives us the ability to build extremely complex systems such as the one I'm typing on right now. If we want freedom from these systems we will have to do without their benefits and go back a few hundred years. I'm sure that would be seen as fine by some people. But for me its not.

On the subject of how governments form I think you might find this interesting. It uses game of thrones as an example and discusses the forming of centralized governments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71