You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Existentialism: The Philosophy of Freedom and Personal Responsibility

in #anarchism8 years ago

Here here!

In psychological terms this relates well to the idea of Internal Locus of Control.

This, in my opinion, is a more productive idea to invest our time on promoting. I think anarchists waste a lot of resources in trying to convince everyone that the state is evil, but we could spend that time teaching people how to think from first principles and how to take ownership of themselves. If everyone would develope an internal locus of control and take complete responsibilty for themselves, the justifications for the state would soon evaporate.

I really like this post Daniel. Kudos!

(This is Cody Limbaugh btw. I didn't realize that I would be stuck with this user name for life when I chose it. )

Sort:  

Thanks. Yeah I wish I knew about not being able to change your username. They should have mentioned that. I'm not sure why that is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30