You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abolishing the State: Anarchism a Possible Solution?

in #anarchism8 years ago

All of my anarchist beliefs fall into one underlying law.
Do Not Trespass. If you follow this law whether it be property, person, aggression, taxes, war or day to day business with others, you will live peacefully. Do I think that we could live in an immediate stateless society? No. Why? Too many people are dependent upon the state. The state controls everything. Doesn't mean we cannot decentralize the powers of the state to the point that eventually, like white blood cells battle a virus, we chip away at the beast until eventually it is rendered powerless. I just don't think a transition from state society to a stateless one would end peaceful due to the dependents on the state from politicians to sanitary workers to teachers to welfare recipients. I would rather see a soft reset rather than a hard reset. Great write up. Upvoted.

Sort:  

Thank you Keith! As always my friend I appreciate the input! Especially the "Do Not Trespass" law I never thought about it that way!

Can it be that simple. The mere act of existing bring you into conflict with others. I prefer the simple underlying law of 'don't be a dick' but I feel it unfairly labels men as the problem and I'd use the 'do unto others' but thats not really encompassing either.

The problem stems from the fact that we do compete for resources and that without co-operation what can be achieved with those resources is severely limited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56