Facing yourself.

in #anarchism8 years ago

The key to all things is not hiding from yourself.

All your struggles, difficulties, and fights with others can be traced back to yourself.

Not that all difficulties are your fault, but that the real pain is not facing these things and compounding them by seeking peace in these situations outside of yourself.

When you have conquered the enemy within, all external enemies become pussycats. I am fearful to even write such a thing.

This is scary, because it leaves room for nothing else but self responsibility.

When individuals take responsibility for their lives, a peace that cannot be had through collective planning finds its way to reality.

This is easy to say, of course, and not so easy to do.

But then, what is?

Peace to all the creators out there bringing peace to the world.

The act of creation vindicates, elevates, and assimilates us all.

Now to do the dishes.

But first, through that, to tend to the crying baby inside, that has been needing love, affection, and attention for so many years now.

Bless you.

~KafkA

Sort:  

I struggle a lot with taking the persona of how I think people perceive me rather than actually acting in the way that I perceive myself to be. I know you shouldn't care about what other people think of how you talk or act but it is very hard not to conform and stay inside my shell.

Beautiful piece @kafkanarchy84
Good luck with the dishes :D

Yes. I'll need it. Cheers!

Upvote for the (archy) suffix ;) ... I almost went with kafkarchy, but decided on using my favorite character from a poem.

I like your anarchy. I hope to live In a peaceful anarchy someday, once the bankers are done sucking our blood

That is great.

"Shall I say, I have gone at dusk through narrow streets
And watched the smoke that rises from the pipes
Of lonely men in shirt-sleeves, leaning out of windows?…"

Indeed...

I should have been a pair of ragged claws
Scuttling across the floors of silent seas.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.9 and reading ease of 83%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48