You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Definitions of Freedom: Introduction

in #anarchism7 years ago

Thanks for commenting @cybercranium!

I see these as targets toward an advanced society. They have very similar correlations. Why do some vegans don't want you to steal eggs but others wants to steal your tax dollars? Why do some libertarians believe in the non-aggression principle but than eat steak? Why don't either of them use free software?

I don't plan on pushing these ways of thinking onto anyone, I just want a conversation about them. I don't plan on taking about certain situational moral implications; but general themes amongst the "movements."

At the end of the day these act as labels. Most people I know want freedom, peace, and love in there lives; some just see different avenues, and some don't feel up to the challenge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29