Definitions of Freedom: Free People A.K.A. Anarchism

in #anarchism7 years ago (edited)

Definitions of Freedom: Free People A.K.A. Anarchism

nobody2.jpg

Hello! One of my favourite ways of creating a more advance: removing all legalized forms of immorality! The whole thing! I believe that no one has the right to rule over anyone else. Some people say we need equality in the world, but then makes a group of people that have unequal rights to themselves to make everyone equal....waaaaht? I believe that the Steemit Family understands anarchy, especially due to their love of cryptocurrencies. I don't plan on providing anything too ground-breaking; I make this post to connect communities you may know of! Enjoy!

Definition

I found a couple definitions, and one of them I found very funny. The first two I found in the Merriam-Webster dictionary.

  • An absence of Government
  • A utopian society of individual who enjoy complete freedom without Government
  • Internal Anarchy - External Monarchy
  • No Masters, No Slaves

law.jpg

Doesn't sound too bad. What about CHAOS and DISORDER?! Well, I don't think that a stateless society would leave to everyone murdering and stealing from each other. I believe this correlates to the church back before the Enlightenment; without God, everyone would sin! Of course, some discovered that organized religion and morality can exist separately.

I found the "utopian" and "enjoy" funny implication in the 2nd definition. If some considered it enjoyable...then why don't we have it? Well, some like to say that government has a monopoly on force. So, people feel afraid of disobeying government, because they might get hurt; and NEED government, because they might get hurt. Which I find interesting.

Advocates


I don't really understand...but it seems that Stefan Molyneux "evovled" some new principals. From what I understands, he supports Trump, and some of statism, for a brief period of time. Maybe he decided that anarchism doesn't work; or he has a plan to turn Trump supporters into anarchist next election. I would expect that Larken Rose and Mark Passio to have a disappointing perspective on someone with such great influence.

What happen to pride virtue and esteem? The "possibility" seemed enough for these people to have a candidate that "should" fit the position. Why play the game? Has the game worked in the past? Will the game ever work?

Books

  • The End of All Evil by Jeromy Locke
  • The Most Dangerous Superstition By Larken Rose
  • Everyday Anarchy by Stefan Molyneux

These books I pick act as a good, simply read, understand of what anarchism takes about. Please comment other good sources! I see the topic ranging from spirituality to economics; so we have a lot of eyes around this topic; and a lot of books.

"Restrictions"

It seems that these movements decide to remove the evil as a route to instill good in the world. So anarchists advocate these "restrictions" from evil:

  • Government
  • Borders
  • Taxations
  • Police
  • Federal Reserver
  • Coercion

What do you think society would have left without these things? Another way of looking at it, is that this is what we already have. No imaginaroy lines, customs badges, Monopoly money, or theft. Looks like the world still plays pretend after all; because those qualites. The absence of these things sounds like a enjoyable free society to me.

Principles

  • Non-Agreesion Principle
  • Self-Responsibility
  • I rule me, you rule you

The N.A.P. seems like a large theme amongst these topics. Don't use force on people (through technology; free software) (or animals; veganism), unless others force on you. I rule me, you rule you; I see simple enough. "Ruling" another sovereign person doesn't make much sense, because controlling yourself seems more efficient.

Range of Commitment

  1. Statism
  2. Libertarianism
  3. Anarchism

I see Freedomain Radio on the "middle way" of the topic; in that Libertarian. I believe they have an open ear to a good argument. We will see this theme within veganism and free software as well.

Continue The Series!

Under the tag #definitionsoffreedom you will see all of my posts within the mini-series. I plan on going over similar topics such as free software and veganism. If you want to stay tuned, follow me @juxley

*Disclaimer: I do not intend on sterotypical a certain "type" of people. Understand the use of words and how they have limitations. When I say "statist" I mean the statist that I know who advocate for certain
policies. I don't think anyone truly wishes violence on others, so let I plan on speaking carefully within these abstractions.

P.S. I have an Alex Grey pin to cover up the logo of the shirt I wore. I just wanted to clarify! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74