You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review of The Problem of Political Authority by Michael Huemer

in #anarchism7 years ago

Thanks, I think it's the most important book of political philosophy, which I realize is an extraordinary claim. I think that over time it will become the standard argument for liberty and that it will win hearts and minds over because it's understandable to the layman, and because it's philosophically rigorous.

Sort:  

I agree, this is my favorite book to make the argument that Taxation is Theft and the State deserves to die.

Much love for Huemer

Another good summary is here: https://williamkiely.liberty.me/what-is-huemerian-anarchist-libertarianism/

goldfish, My writing on Steemit will tend to focus on Huemers work. I think so highly of this book that I've devoted my website to it.

tpopa-logo.jpg

Thanks for the link from William Kiely, I link to his review of the book on my site, but I had missed this piece, which I may feature at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49