You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Anarchist Communities Through Relational Interaction

in #anarchism7 years ago

Most of the gangs, mafias, and cartels are state enterprises. No state leads to no CIA, MI5, MI6, and so on. Those are your (tax funded) drug cartels, mafias, and gangs. Anarchism wouldn't provide the economic fuel for these people. Banking would look nothing like it does now, money could become sound again and not fiat , and voluntary commerce would be factors choking out that behavior.

Sort:  

I hope you are right and that I am wrong about humanity and human nature. I like your view more than I like my own, but I can't help but suspect that humans are to greedy and to scared of each others differences not to form groups based on ethnicity, religion, ruthlessness towards others in pursuit of power and money and so on. Groups that would eventually lead to organizations and states. Hope I am wrong though.

I was struggling with the concept because i was stuck with the concept that the system had to be so perfect it was Utopian. There will always be conflict no matter what. The amount of conflict would be reduced so dramatically. If people experience true freedom it would be hard for the vast amount of the population to even consider a hierarchal structure of living ever again. Remember good ideas don't require force.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67