You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Realized I Am An Anarchist

in #anarchism8 years ago

Do you think that anarchism is viable for large groups of people? I mean, you said how difficult it was to write with just the OCcupy group which resulted in a product that was, in your opinion, inferior. I guess that doesn't mean that the group couldn't have just decided to outsource the job by election to a good writer whose authority would then be justified. But I feel like direct democracy can and does result in an inferior product because a lot of the time it uses the lowest common denominator.

I think that it can work on a small tribal scale but I'm not sure how it would look with millions of people? I haven't read any of the literature, though, just chomsky interview :P

Sort:  

There have been attempts at large societies built around anarchist principles, but they typically got crushed by outside forces.

The writing was uniquely challenging. Food distribution, building structures, and planning actions were much easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50