You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The CONstitution Does a Shitty Job of Protecting Your Freedom (video)

in #anarchism6 years ago

I think you're onto something with your wording.

My family and I went to the National Archives a few years ago. We saw the Constitution and the Bill of Rights in glass cases side by side. What was most interesting was that the Magna Carta was standing upright in an area by itself. It was huge and clearly the most the dominant of the three documents, and it was placed as the very last exhibit to see before exiting the rotunda.

Sort:  

The magna carta didn't create an all powerful government like the CONstitution did. Sounds like a cool experience to see those documents. I'd like to take my family some time. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76