You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchy in Places Outside the UK -- My Journey to Anarcho-Capitalism

in #anarchism6 years ago (edited)

I am not an anarchist. In fact I am not sure how to classify myself. Some might argue that this would make me one, but I doubt it.

@adamkokesh resteemed this post and I am grateful for the read. There are so many points that I can agree on and this post makes plenty of those. First and foremost of them is that the modern day governance sucks.

These days the conservatives are having a very good time about telling the world how they were right about all the things. To that I say - give your beloved leader a few more years to f*** it all up. When the next time Democrats come, they won't come on their merits but rather because Republicans would f*** up big time. This is cycle would repeat for all eternity and there are plenty of fools who would blindly sing the chorus along with it.

You brought up the point about the incident that served as the catalyst for your journey. I feel the need to express my sentiments on the whole shit show called the justice system. The very name - 'justice system' is wrong. It should be legally changed to 'legal system'.

Since the laws are supposed to exist to provide justice but even in law schools the students are taught that legality doesn't always guarantee justice. In fact laws are an effort to reach justice but that will always be hindered by the very nature of human condition. The biggest example of this is the play on words - 'justice' and 'law'. The system is called the 'Justice system' but the implementing agency is called the 'Law enforcement agency'

The truth is that people instinctively know what justice is. It is the crazy ideas that are instilled in our minds by the system that actually try to twist our minds in thinking that this the best that we can do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45