You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sensible Gun Regulations and Disarming the Police

in #anarchism7 years ago

Just for clarity, I am not advocating fewer guns. I am advocating fewer guns in the hands of police though. And fewer guns in the hands of people who don't know how to safely and appropriately use them. The key isn't to get fewer people to own guns per se, but to get the people who do to be better trained.

As for the study, I have read studies that suggested the opposite is the case. Although, I've always thought that the apparent correlation stems from a multitude of factors (lack of training requirements, etc.), so the findings are limited. I'd be interested in seeing the particular study, if you happen to have a link. The findings that you described are more like what I would expect if there was a way to control for variables.

Sort:  

I'll try to find it for you tonight or tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72