Sort:  

Right on, thank you. Please let me know your thoughts when you get to go back over it. They are thoughts I have been processing for some time now, it's the first time I've opened them up for discussion

Okay That is an excellent piece. I pretty much agree with everything you said and don't believe I could have said it as well.

I would like to get your take on Piracy or use of Intellectual Property within the scope of NAP and Anarcho-Capitalism. I'm of the opinion that most Intellectual Property should not exist.

I spoke about Piracy in the following post but didn't particularly phrase it from an Anarchists perspective:
https://steemit.com/philosophy/@dwinblood/word-hijacking-the-study-based-battle-for-control-of-our-minds

I bring this up because when reading through your section on theft this was the only actual questions and possible area of debate I came up with.

I haven't put a lot of thought into intellectual property. But my initial thoughts are on par with what you said in your article. I do not believe that copying is the same as theft. I'd have to think about it some more but I might feel a little different about plagiarism.

It's one thing to copy something for your entertainment or education, but claiming someone else's work as your own and reaping the benefits of it seems objectionable.

I'll have to hash this out some more and see how it fits into what I wrote here.

When you copy something you aren't robbing from another person. Really the only way you could say that it is, is if you make the claim that you are robbing 'potential' resources from that person. But in my book potential crimes aren't crimes.

In reality I think this won't even be an issue much longer. It's easier to get on Spotify than download torrents anymore and open source software is really taking off. Hopefully intellectual property will be an arbitrary concept in the near future. Creators of content will find other ways of making money than selling copies.

Patents are bullshit though

I download TV shows from all over the planet. It's kind of cool. I can watch stuff that my networks refuse to air. I have cable, and other services that some family members use but I still pretty much download everything I watch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61