You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchism is Deeply, Intimately Personal

in #anarchism8 years ago

Thank you for the article Sterlin lately I find myself so conflicted over the philosophy I choice to believe in. Part of me still wants to believe in government and the idea of selfless government for the people by the people. The other part of me is torn and realize that is just a dream and should actively be seeking ways to escape government rule. Your article just reinforces that there is a another way and that helps in more ways then you know.

Sort:  

What you want to believe in could be the need for law and order. Like anything, if the government monopolizes something, you don't get to see what the voluntary solution would be. So if we had voluntary courts and defense, it might seem like the "government" that you feel like you want.

It's my belief that a robust, p2p ratings platform will one day be what "governs" the world. But you enter it voluntarily because you want to be able to show your reputation to people.

I agree with Sterlin about argumentation. It can be a fine exercise, and occasionally it might be useful, but it won't be what frees the world. Actions and feelings and more people living with the attitude that nobody owns each other is more powerful.

No problem, brother. Thanks as usual for your engagement. I also absolutely believe that there are more ways to get people involved in anarchism without necessarily engaging in raw argumentation. My goal here was to simply show how intimate and self-involved in can be. I have said that anarchism is apolitical many times, and I stand by that statement.

Well I think this article definitely succeeded in that goal my friend. Congrats on your success on this platform again seems your work is really starting to catch fire as I knew it would! It really makes me happy that people like you can be rewarded handsomely for spreading a simple but very powerful messages in these tough times thank you technology!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54