You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free market, Piracy, and Music.

in #anarchism8 years ago

I get sick of hearing the arguement that pirating "ruined" the music industry. It saved it. There are dozens of bands i would have bever listened to, or seen in concert, if i didnt first pirate their music. A musician can now make a decent living with only a few thousand devote fans. No need to cater to popularity. I think music is better than ever you just have to filter through the garbage.

Great article. I'm doing a "band of the day" post if you're interested in discovering new music.

Sort:  

There is something out there for everyone. There are so many music niches now it is amazing

Exactly! I love scouring the Internet for new music and sharing it.

I'd really respect you're opinion on my posts if you have the time. I won't leave link here out of respect for your post. subscribed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50