You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Collectivism Can Be Voluntary

in #anarchism7 years ago

Good post man. I find a lot of people get hooked on sentiments and definitions. For the longest time I considered myself to be an anarcho-capatalist but now I think I swing more towards anarcho-syndicalism which is almost the same as your explanation. In you're follow up you should talk about different type of interactions between Ancapistan and Ancomistan. I can see poly-centric law being a big topic there as well!

Sort:  

Yeah, I think people also simply do not understand the benefit of being collective as they don't realize that it means they have more purchasing power, efficiency, and overall higher quality of life as the majority of the wealth isn't being funneled away.
I believe the cruel reality is that even if the collectives didn't bully capitalists the capitalists would be bullied (naturally) by their fellow capitalists and 90%+ of them would join the collectives and the only "capitalists" left would be economically suffocated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33