You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Should Be Offended

in #anarchism8 years ago (edited)

"Yeah, you may be broke, and possibly despised by everyone you know, but at least people will know that you are genuine, that you say what you think, and that your soul is not for sale."

I know the feeling about being despised. I can't tell you how many "friends" I've had over the years who believed I was the reincarnation of Jeffrey Dahmer simply because I didn't agree with their religious/political mythologies. No matter how civil any conversation could be, I was always the bad guy with the "crazy opinions." Even with my own family, if I come close to expressing my thoughts on the topics, I can see the cranks begin to turn, their eyelids peel back and their faces redden. So, naturally...I just don't talk to them much about anything important.

As I try to get my own business off the ground, I usually find myself with very little support from anyone that I know. Complete strangers are the ones who have offered me the most help in the past couple of years. It's sad, because I know where I could be if the people that I actually do know were willing to look past their own vile moral principles and just be a friend, or a brother, or a parent, and be proud of what I can do. It bothered me at first, but now I just think: "Well, less people to share my fortunes with when I make it big." I'll reward the strangers and those who will actually appreciate me and my morality. I won't let anyone drag me down because of their flawed outlook on life.

In any case - I appreciate what you do, even if you have a large opposition to the truths that you speak. I found you a few years ago and have thoroughly enjoyed your writing and videos. Most of the time, you espouse my own feelings on government and humanity - even down to the "profanity." So, thank you for being that voice and for taking some of the heat off of me in my own circles. (Now, I just refer people to you if they have any questions. Since doing that, my personal relations have improved very slightly over the last couple of years.)

I thank you for what you do. Great post. I'm glad to see you finally earning like this. In my opinion, it is certainly deserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38