Sort:  

Like I said in another comment, neoxian is far from a whale... what was the other event that caused him to flag this?

There was a new user that used the wrong tag. "berniesanders" came in and told him that he used the tag improperly, so he couldn't upvote the post. Then, "neoxian" came in and flagged the post for the tag that couldn't even be changed.

I explained that flagging a new user for that wasn't good for the platform and I flagged his comment about flagging the post. So, he proceeded to flag three comments there, then looked up this post from this morning and flagged it as well.

I agree that it isn't good for the platform... I also think maybe your flag wasn't necessary, but flagging several comments and unrelated posts is certainly uncalled for...

All I can really do is upvote a few of your comments to try to undo some of the damage to your reputation score... it is an unfortunate situation. Flag wars are pretty counterproductive.

I appreciate the help. Thank you.

I upvoted some of your comments to hopefully help out with the reputation, but

I flagged his comment about flagging the post.

That was not a smart move, IMO, as @bacchist pointed out. It would be wise to respect those who have been here and invested a lot of their time and money into this platform. Expecting too much and judging the actions of others ("he shouldn't have flagged", etc) does not create a positive reputation or an inclusive dialogue.

Yeah, I'll take that hit for that comment - even though I believe it was appropriate for the reasons I explained. But to flag an unrelated post and two other comments? That's not at all appropriate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74