You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Should Be Offended

in #anarchism8 years ago

I'm so glad Steemit has made it easy for principled content creators like Larken to make money. There's a lot of pent up good karma to be heaped on you, Larken.

However, I firmly believe that "being broke" or "being a bad businessman" are choices. Monetizing your platform is about serving your audience, not about compromising principles.

Besides, some believe that succeeding in the free market is a principle unto its own (See Atlas Shrugged).

Top 3 Protips for content creators: Build your email list. Build your email list. Build your email list.

Love your work, Larken! You deserve all your Steemit success and then some. I look forward to your Mirror project.

Sort:  

Incidentally, I totally agree. The fact that I'm still poor at this point is due more to a fault in my psyche than a virtue. I'm working on it. Steemit is helping.

I'll be happy to help you set up some of the tactical stuff if you want. Email me at contact@activistpost .com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55