#2 My first night at Anarchapulco

in #anarchapulco6 years ago (edited)

Ken was at the Princess Mundo Hotel and I said to the driver, please drive me there and showed him the street name AirBnb gave me. But he didn't exactly know.
When we booked in December Airbnb showed an area that was different from the one this address was.

First we drove to the place where the address was. He asked the security guy, they watched my phone, read the messages, but didnt know. So I checked everything and told the driver to turn around. He did and I got out at the Princess. That was a mistake, because going back brought me further away from my stay.

I was awake for 30 hours and only a several hours of sleep in the last 48 hours. I wore long pants, a pullover, it was dark, it was hot, no one on the streets, these some people I could ask barely spoke english, I ran out of money because I changed too little at the airport and I had no clue where to go.

So I went where we came from with the taxi. But this time by foot. I was so frustrated. Because of the situation and why the Airbnb Lady gave so shitty instruction. Espescially when I found out how to get there much more easy.

I walked over the streets like a hobo not knowing where to go what to do. Then I saw a security guy. He could speak a little english and while talking to him, I remembered there where a lot of pictures from the outside at Airbnb. I showed him and he recognizes this. So he sends me along the road

I was happy. I had a plan.

While walking along a taxi passed, I got in to the condominio. But the funny funny part now starts.
I could see the building but couldn’t get there. So I asked one security again from another hotel. He said, I can’t pass the lawn. I have to go outside. So I went outside, but still couldn’t find the entry, I asked the next guy.
Everyone spoke so litte English, that you ask yourself, guys why aren’t you learning English?? You are standing there doing nothing!!!

He showed me the way a little.

He was standing at a little park crossroad. He wasn’t motivated like nearly everyone in Mexico. This story totally sucks by writing it. I am so super pissed.

So I went the first way. It was the right one I later noticed. But it looked weird, so after a 100 Meter I returned to asked him again. So I went the second path. I felt like Guybrush Threepwood looking for a path. With long trousers, no sleep in Mexico.

This ended in somewhere totally wrong. So I returned asked him a third time.

And now he called the cops. For helping me. They had the shittiest car ever. Even without AC.

They drove me to a Hotel. There we looked at the Airbnb Announcement and saw in the text one Word. Kabah. That was the place to go. Directly on the other side. I was at my goal.

They set me off, I filled out the form and the security brought me to my flat. There the keys didn’t work. He went back to fix them, returned after 20 minutes and I was there.

Finally arrived. I was so wasted. Totally damaged like never before.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marius1982! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marius1982! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63