Heading to Mexico for Anarchy

in #anarchapulco7 years ago (edited)

AF47FDB0-E8CB-417C-B05E-00212FD9D03B.jpeg

It’s 7am, and I’m goofing around on my phone before my flight to Houston and then on to Acapulco, Mexico for Anarchapulco. Unfortunately, I just found out the first leg of the flight is delayed by forty minutes. I’m hoping I don’t miss the next leg.

I’m excited about the speaker list. If you have any questions for any of them, let me know and maybe I’ll get a chance to ask them during the conference.

Which other Steemians are going?


Edit:

9:45am: Bummers. Looks like there’s no chance to make my connecting flight. Now on hold with United to try and route me through other airports. This is going to be a very long day.

11:30am: Seems the plane is straight up broken. I tried jumping on a standby flight for the Houston leg, but that filled up. They flew in a plane from elsewhere to get people to Houston which leaves in an hour. From there I should be able to get to Mexico as I already have a reserved seat. The real challenge will be getting from Mexico City to Acapulco. Those flights have been booked for days (my ticket was a direct flight, but there's nothing open for that until the 16th). I'm going to try a 5-hour bus. Should be interesting.

8pm: I’m on the bus and headed to my destination after a trip on the subway and some help from a local. It’s been a long day, but I’ll get there eventually. :)

2:20am: I made it. After the bus ride and a thirty minute cab ride, I’m here. What a travel day of over 20 hours. Now it’s time for sleep.

Sort:  

Dang.. I thought it was in two weeks!! I completely missed this! I wasn't able to make that weekend, but would have been able to had I known about the date change!

Also, the link for the speaker list did not work!

Yeah, it sold out a while back.

Thanks for the heads up on the link! That was really weird. My phone was putting in curly quotes instead of normal quotes and that appears to be what messed it up. I was able to fix it with my laptop.

I'll have to settle for the reports from it!

Yeah I don't know if I have ever seen a link that looks like that! It was odd! I'm glad you were able to get it fixed!

Have fun at Anarchapulco! I can't wait to hear about how it went!

I think they are selling a live streaming of the event, if interested.

I will definitely look into it!

Hi Luke have fun, don't get to wild and the link to your anarcho speakers list is broken.

Thanks for the heads up. I just fixed it. Seems my phone was putting in curly quotes instead of normal ones.

forgive my ignorance, but what is the event about?

I fixed the broken link. It's a conference.

I hope all the activities are running well and I just hope you will do your best there. Keep steem on. Regards from Indonesia.

Hang in there bro, it will be lots of discomfort before you arrive, but it's a school of life and I'll have a chilled cerveza ready for ya upon your arrival! Much Love!

Sounds fantastic, Jan. Looking forward to hanging out. :)

I'm not going to Anarchapulco, but I have been to Acapulco a couple of times. Nice place, especially the older, quieter side. :) Was wondering if you would have any free time to take in the sights, or if there was any of the local food you were hoping to eat/try?

I should have added more time on both ends of the conference, but I don’t want to be away from my family that long. Maybe next time I’ll get some extra time (and I can bring the family).

Good luck for your trips to Acapulco! @jankasparec mentioned you to me many times :) Safe travel Luke!

Thanks! I really hope I make it there with this flight delay. If not, I'll have to figure something out at the hotel for him. I feel bad for the airline workers trying to figure this all out. Seems all the other flights to Acapulco out of Houston are booked. :(

Nice post
Please gote mee. Help

Please remove your other useless "Vote" comment so I don't have to flag it. Start with communicating in real english instead of "gote mee" which doesn't really mean anything. Use spell check, etc. Add value, don't just add useless comments. Give someone a reason to follow you or interact with you other than to tell you you're not adding value. Read the posts I mentioned here. Maybe they will help you.

Maybe a dumb question, but for those of us that aren't going are you planning on providing overviews of what you see/learned at the conference?

I try to do that throughout life, so I’m sure I’ll do that here also. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47