The Steemit Meetup at Anarchapulco 2019 That Frank & I Organised

in #anarchapulco5 years ago

While we were at Anarchapulco, Frank and I organised a Steemit Meetup.

Me with Lea and Aggroed.jpg

There were a bunch of VIP suppers and parties going, which we were not privy to, so while we were musing what we could do that evening, I said to Frank: "A Steemit Meetup!"

It was so much fun and wonderful to meet and connect with other Steemit bloggers. We got to speak extensively with many, some with whom we hung out a bit on other occasions on other days while over there.

Me & Clay.jpg

Present were: @karencarrens, @illucifer @fstmaurice (that's Frank by the way), @lukestokes, @aggroed, @coruscate, @claydo, and others whose names elude me, so feel free to comment your presence and I'll add you to the list.

Got some selfies in, as you can see above, with a few folks, not all on the same day as the meetup, such as @claydo, @coruscate, @aggroed, not to mention the infamous treasure box of Steem Monsters cards, which I'll get into in other post, and I'll talk more about hanging out with @coruscate in another post as well. I did give some of those cards away to a few people, and it was a lot of fun to meet others from the Steem Monsters team, since some of us were voices, writers, programmers, and the man himself behind the whole concept in the first place.

Aggroed's SM Treasure Box.JPG

It was an impromptu get together, and the turn around was decent given the circumstances, meeting in the main lobby's bar at the Princess Mundo Imperial.

Thank you everyone who made it and I truly enjoyed connecting with you all in person. There is something wonderful about just chilling and chatting in person and connecting with our energy through our common interests.

Sort:  

Hey @binkyprod,

It was great to meet everyone! Great idea that you and Frank had to set up the meetup. I'm glad you had a chance to rest up after the trip. For some reason, for me, it was weird driving on 24 lane freeways again. Much luv!

Hehe, I bet. We don't have that many lanes here on our highways, but I see some of the freeways on google maps, man it must be stressing to drive on that. Thankfully, I don't drive :D

Thanks for posting the photo! My family will love it because I don't really take selfies, so none of my photos from the trip had me in them, haha.

Haha Well now you've got a good one to show them. With an overenthusiastic me :D I was so enthusiastic over there the whole time, right now I am so exhausted lol Been home a week and it feels like I could sleep for a month. Needless to say, I had such a great time, the extra fatigue is worth it. Made myself some brew to help stay healthy and boost my immune system, so I should be good. Emphasis on "should." hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56