Sort:  

Any idea what causes your anxiety? People? Did something happen to cause it?

Oh yes: narcissistic abuse. When CPTSD hit me intensely, I got all these other things with it, anxiety, burnout, depression. Got rid of depression already, working on all the others. I've not taken public transportation in years. Part of it is a fear of encountering the narc/psychopath who abused me. I know what to do if I do, so that fear has gone, partly. Another part of the anxiety has to do with all these scary thoughts I still get, what-if scenarios, of not feeling safe. Another part is panic in public, how o cope if it happens, etc. I'm addressing all these things through EFT and working each symptom one at a time. Some sessions it's mroe anxiety that I work on, other times, a trauma based symptom, etc.

Before that, I was always anxious, feeling unsafe, trauma bonded in my mother's womb being sick at birth due to dairy allergy (the whole milk) and my mother who is supposed to protect me was not a safe person because her breast milk was making me sick because she was drinking cow's milk.

Knowing all this helps. Hopefully I can rewire those parts of my brain to change my belief systems to know that I am safe and I can be safe myself and that I am protected by my intuition. What frustrates me is that knowing all this does not make it go away, so I am still scared to go outside and onto a bus, for example. It just won't go away on its own, so I've got to do all the hard work ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66