Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Calling All Creators (Who We Want to Be Involved!)

in #anarchaforko6 years ago (edited)

Note: This was originally published on @lily-da-vine, we are repositing it here for visibility!

fork edit update calling creators.jpeg

Imagine there's no countries

It isn't hard to do

Nothing to kill or die for

And no religion too

Imagine all the people living life in peace, you


Now imagine being like 7 years old listening to that song on a cassette tape you stole out of your Dad’s truck.

lennon_96628_17.jpg

I was barely adjusted to the idea of governments and religion in general; for such a song to exist, that implied all authoritarianism is unnecessary, was nothing short of revolutionary at that time.

I was raised by parents that were nothing short of a bundle of contradictions, a common problem that plagues those in the United States.

On one hand they hated the government but on the other they wanted me in government schooling and signed up for government healthcare.

As I sorted out the difference between fact and fiction as an adult, I left my family behind but I did not leave behind the rebellious roots almost accidentally instilled within me.


Our Purpose

Those words put a big impression on my young mind. Recently with all of our plans to fork the Anarchapulco conference in the project we’ve dubbed Anarchaforko I thought about this song for the first time in many years.

With this fork we are trying to attract more people like ourselves to us,

both so they can take advantage of the place that is Acapulco while finding and collaborate with more people like themselves. We hope some will find a home here, a place to live and thrive while pursing your dreams.


You may say I'm a dreamer

But I'm not the only one

I hope some day you'll join us”


….and by someday I mean during the fork which will realistically start as soon as Anarchapulco is officially over.

There will be a main fork event within a week of the end of the conference but we aren’t yet ready to announce that officially so you’ll just have to wait a few more days.

What I can say is we’re going big, watch out guys! :)

WHO IS THIS FOR? What Can You Bring to Anarchaforko 2018?

This fork is for all those out there who dream of a different more free world but have no idea how to approach it.

It’s for those with something to contribute but with little or no opportunities until now to share with others.

It’s for the people that have great ideas but no means to share them on or no money to put them into action.

It’s also for those looking for a place to sell their goods or services freely, the idea is to make an open market for anarchists.

Think of the Fork Not like Anarchapulco, an “event we provide that you attend and view” but as a provided sandbox venue, where the anarchists who come get to decide how they play in it.

Trade? Sharing/teaching? Workshops? Discussion circles? Music related sharing/vending.performing area? You name what you want to bring to the ‘sandbox’ and get others on board with you on the Anarchaforko page, and it will happen!

Dispelling Rumors: We’re not Communists! We’re NOT against Money or Free Market Capitalism!

Now I’ll admit Lennon looses me at the point where he starts talking about a world without possessions, because I’m not sure things are to blame but the people who use them.

I was also raised by hippies who talked about their distaste for possessions, money and wealth in general. I saw first hand the sort of toxic situation that breeds.

Since becoming an adult, I found comfort in libertarianism and then anarchy because it talked of both freedom and honestly self ownership. As a young artist it was exciting to me that I didn’t have to subscribe to the communist ideals common to artists, like a hatred of money. Not only that but by freeing myself to be who I was I freed myself to pursue my dreams, many of which are art based. At this point, I’m a multifaceted professional artist and I know I’m not the only one out there!

Things like cryptocurrencies have allowed the creative arts to flourish in a way like never before and I know people like @lesliestarrohara fullheartedly agree with me on that!

We think it’s worth encouraging other artists and people out there that there’s still value in doing things differently and we welcome whatever people have to offer, from tuning fork therapy to Anarchist concerts.

So who do we want to see at the fork? I’ll just start listing off some examples of the sort of people we want to see and interact with at this thing:

artists
creators
anarcho-capitalists
crytocurrency experts, enthusiasts and developers
thinkers
do-ers
movers
shakers
builders
battle hippies
web developers
video/audio editors
musicians
philosophers
realists
humanists
writers
bloggers
vloggers
independent media
farmers/gardeners
DIY geeks
techies
hackers

The only rule we need to really follow is the non-aggression principle. In short if it doesn’t hurt anyone else you’re free to do whatever you please!

Soon we’ll announce our location. I know we’ve been saying it for awhile but we will for sure be announcing the location in a few days and if it’s where we think it is, it’s going to be insane!

With the help of some friends we’re revamping the website both for visuals and functionality! Stay tuned for the re-launch of our website, likely happening tonightfork edit update calling creators.jpeg!

smartcashanarchaforkologo.png

A special thanks to the @dragonanarchist for helping me edit this post!

anarchaforko logo.png

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Coming Soon
What is Anarchaforko? Stay Tuned Larken Rose and Amanda Rachwitz Discuss Video Coming Tomorrow Don't Miss It
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: We're on Discord Join the Discussion With Us

Sort:  

Congrats on your dreams, there is so much more meaning in life when you have dreams and aspirations..

I got goosebumps when I saw SMARTCASH and Anarchapulco together.
SmartCash is the future Dash, "...You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us”
UpVoted

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.32% vote... I was summoned by @lily-da-vine! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43