Off to Anarchadelphia!

in #anarchadelphia5 years ago

8973068B-B783-48AE-9D9E-84F1158F057C.jpeg

Hi Steem Fam!

I’m at the airport, waiting for my overnight flight to Philly. I’m not usually very good at sleeping on planes - so keep your fingers crossed for me because I’ve got full day tomorrow. I’m getting in a day early and am excited to get the “full Philadelphia experience”. I’m sure it will include the Liberty Bell, some cool museums and lots of Philly cheesesteaks. My east coast friends tell me Tony Luke’s is the place to go.

Tomorrow night we are also having a roomie dinner! A bunch of us are staying in a house together for the conference - including Gina and Terry Brock, Lyn Ulbricht (Ross’s Mom) and Erin and Kingsley! Going to be a really awesome group of people and I’m excited to connect with them all. I’m especially excited to give Lyn a hug. What do you even say to someone who has been through so much?

Then once Friday hits it’s conference, conference, conference!! Full day of speakers and then I’ll be attending a speakers dinner! Packed a cute black dress for the evening festivities!

Then Saturday I am ON. I’m giving a main stage presentation, appearing on a crypto panel and teaching a workshop on STEEM! I’m grateful they put all of it one day so I can concentrate any stress/nerves I have into one day instead of spreading it out.

I’ll try to share as much content as I can during the event! I brought a good mic and tripod setup so I can do some interviews during the event. I’ve already been messaging some of the other crypto youtuber’s/content creators that will be there and am excited to connect with them!

Well I’d better sign off for now... but I hope you all have a good night! 😘

XO, Lea

Untitled Design 6.PNGUntitled Design 7.PNGUntitled Design 8.PNG

Sort:  

Hope you have a great trip! I'll be at Anarchadelphia on Saturday to catch your presentation and check out the workshop!

Oh my god no way!!! It will be so great to see you!!

I’m sure you will wow them!
All the best

Aww thanks kaerpe!! 🥰

Enjoy your trip and why the nerves? Think you’ll be doing great!😎🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww thanks @guchtere. 🥰 I try not to.. but I always seem to get nervous anyway before a talk!

Safe flight! Have fun!

Thanks Dan!! 🥰

Go and kick some butts. Tell Luke Rudowski and the other alternative media guys to finally look into Steem Engine and use tribe tags on their posts. And they should use the new DTube. They don't know what is going on here.

Haha so true! They are just posting the way they’ve always done. A lot has changed around here!

Represent the steem brand 😬😎🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

You know it!! 💪🏼

I didn’t know you were coming to my neck of the woods! I would have met up for a bite. Good luck at the Panel. Make us proud! 😜

Aww you are in Philly?? I knew you were east coast somewhere, but I didn’t realize you were so close!

Jersey. But close enough. A bit over an hour drive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy. Should be a great rip and hope you onboard everybody there.

Enjoy. Should be a
Great rip and hope you onboard
Everybody there.

                 - niallon11


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks!! 💪🏼

Have a nice trip, Lea. You're looking great as always.
I guess you're exited, not nervous.

Posted using Partiko Android

Aww thanks friend!! That’s what I’m telling myself anyway to help keep the nerves away. 😉

Have fun! I'm sure you can handle the presentation.
Need help with the cheesesteak? 🙄

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah I just might! Those things look massive. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70