Personal Experience: Facebook Messenger App Is Watching You And Listening To You

in #anarch7 years ago (edited)

endlessfriendsm.png

We've all heard that cell phones have the ability to listen to you and track your movements. Recently the Trump administration made it legal for ISP's to sell your browser history. But have you noticed it happening to you? I have, on several occasions. Most recently I had a text message conversation with my sister about a particular subject that was isolated to text messages.The only other person I spoke to about the particular topic my sister and I were conversing about, was my mother while in person. Now, I'm having ad's show up on Facebook regarding this particular topic.

This not the first time I've had this occur. The thing that is really disturbing is that, if this is Facebook eves-dropping on you, then they have access to your text messages even if you don't have your phone number on file with them or use their SMS service they provide with their mobile messaging app. This has happened to me before with Google and their Chromebook. I've gone on my nephews Chromebook before to use YouTube, while logging in on the GUEST account on his Chromebook, and have had videos related to videos that I watch on my own Chromebook pop up on the recommended videos list on YouTube. This is very disturbing and there just aren't enough people worried about this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21