Top 100 Posts Daily Trend Analysis (8/18/2016)

in #analytics8 years ago

Here is a brief snapshot of data taken from the current top 100 trending posts. It can be used as a quick reference by content providers to gauge which topics are currently the most popular among readers.

MOST FREQUENTLY USED TAGS


HIGHEST DOLLAR VALUE


MOST VOTER ACTIVITY


MOST DISCUSSION GENERATED

Upvote if it's useful. I'll try to provide a daily snapshot if I think people are benefiting from it.

Sort:  

If these graphs are accurate, it shows that Steemit needs to expand and branch out into other categories. This shows that there is probably a ton of great content out there not getting voted on, which in over time will result in great content creators and authors leaving.

I know @dantheman has made a few posts talking about how voting can be expanded, this will be a very important link to the growth and success of Steemit. You can't have a hugely popular social media platform be successful talking and voting only on steemit and steem topics.

The people with the current voting power are not spreading the "love" enough into other categories and rewarding those creating it, which is what the platforms is suppose to be about.

The data is a snapshot from two an a half hours ago taken directly from the top 100 trending posts. It doesn't represent a complete picture of all activity in all categories, just the most popular content in approximately the last 24 hours.

A more advanced analysis across all the data would give a more complete picture, but I needed a way to get a rough idea of the demographic reading my posts. I'm hoping this tool will help me to zero in on popular daily trends. As you said, there's not much reason to spend hours writing great content if no one reads it.

Thanks for the mutual follow. I really like these charts, where do you get the data?

I manually record it from the trending posts on the Steemit home page. I take the information from the top 100 highest earners and extrapolate the data into graphs. It's just meant to be a quick glance at the most popular trends for the day. I figure if I look at it over time it should yield some useful results.

It would be easier to write a script to automate the process, but I don't have the skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58