You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dashboard Dangers Part 3: Diversification & Samples

in #analytics6 years ago

Thanks for your response @troilo. Yeah, it's good to be invested in some safe assets and some risky assets as well. There's a classic formula if you've ever taken a finance or investing class that Risk=Reward. In order to make big returns, you have to take a lot of risk. I don't think it's the right time at the moment to get into the market since I don't think we've seen the bottom yet (this is just my opinion and in no way financial advice) but one thing I like to do is go for dividend income in at least a portion of my investments. While the capital gains offer tax incentives, the only way you gain money is to reduce your position in an asset. I like to have some passive streams as well that pay me while I hold them. utilities and communications stocks are a relatively safe way to earn some dividend income (again, my opinion and not professional investment advice)

Sort:  

Thank you for the "not professional investment advice". ;) It's always helpful to get different points of view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65