You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding What We Can't See - Conspiracy, "Debunking", and Absence of Evidence - Part One (Updated and ReSteemed)

in #analysis7 years ago (edited)

Heh! Yah, interfering, to create something, or "make them better," sounds and probably is contradictory. And I've no problem with government, but only with the people who make one/animate one for the wrong reasons. I suppose I was just somewhat redundantly pointing out that the outcome every time they remove the "villains" is more villains doing the same villainy stuff.

I'd say better than interfering would be to take the long view, and for instance, to advocate, or teach and make noble again, lifestyles like marriage, (one of the greatest civilizing forces.) This force alone can teach us so many things from resisting the urge for immediate gratification, to all the various forms of altruism.

It's not for everyone, and no one is to be forced, but as a general social good, ideas such as that are the solution... (imo.)

Sort:  

I suppose I was just somewhat redundantly pointing out that the outcome every time they remove the "villains" is more villains doing the same villainy stuff.

I've got a post that is due for reSteeming about Utopia and Dystopia; fits well with this thought

Good stuff, I look forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51