My Favourite Camera | The Olympus 35RC

in #analogphotography6 years ago (edited)

The Olympus 35RC

my Camear.png


Watch on DTube



bar.png

My favourite camera in the world is (much) older than I am. It’s a classic rangefinder from the 1960’s called the Olympus 35RC. It is much beloved in the film photography community as being one of the smallest, yet most powerful rangefinder style cameras out there.

I was lucky to find this camera on eBay at near-new quality. I’ve since taken it on trips to 3 different continents. Many of the photos I post on Steemit were taken with this little beauty. If you see me walking around in town, I’m probably carrying this camera on me.

It’s a beautiful little stylish camera, but what I love most about this camera is the simplicity.


Some photos from Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, England
61410002.JPG

61410009.JPG

61410004.JPG

61410003.JPG

61410020.JPG


Camera: Olympus 35RC
Film: Kodak Ektar 100


DtubeDaily-cover-image.png


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Does it shoot 4k 60 fps tho ?

Hahahahaha. Nice one. Probably not 😂😂😂

So glad to find another analog lover here! I love to shoot on film as well, although I am only starting! I shoot with Canon AE program, but this one looks like such a jewel! So nice that you found it! :) Amazing shots!

Thanks. That's a great choice - the canon AE ✌🏿

I'm going to keep saying how much I love your photography man. Your style and eye are in perfect alignment with what I love to see in pics. I hopeful you can help teach a novice like myself how to be better perhaps.

Thank you so much 🙏🏿 These are very kind words :)

Rahhh bro now that’s an old camera! But fam sick photographs tho keep em up man! They look very professional!

Thanks bro :) I try my best haha.

There is something about film that a digital camera can't quite capture. I have some lenses my dad used to use on his film camera I put on my Dslr. It creates a nice effect. I don't know how to develop film, but maybe I'll pick it up. I think I'll have a greater appreciation for the art if I go back to its roots. :) great video thanks!

You're right. A lot of that 'film look' is actually the lens. It's a lot of fun. Thanks.

Thanks for the answer.

Keep up the good work! Film needs you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55