@aggroed teaches me how to make a post

in #amphicar6 years ago

Ocean 01-02-18 p08 fix.jpg

I'm here with my son @aggroed who is teaching me about Steemit. We are now on the posting lesson. So far so good. Now we're adding a picture of my old Amphicar, and it's frustrating because it isn't uploading... We just switched to Google Chrome from Internet Explorer and it worked! This once again proves that Internet Explorer is the best Web Browser available for installing other web browsers.

Amphicars

Amphicar is a brand name for a type of amphibious car from the 1960s. The picture I chose is of me and a friend driving my car into the Ocean (usually to the horrified screams of onlookers, who then turn delighted when they see it works as a boat too). You can find out more about Amphicars at this website.

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @aggroed from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I've been having a great visit with my Dad. Wonderful to get him to make his first post on Steem! I'm proud of you Dad, nice work getting into Crypto!!!

Make him a witness! We need more honest witnesses that care about the community!

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

You once said a thing about your Dad having to join, I take it he's joined now. yes?

@aggroed sir big shot like you can inspire anybody,as you did to your father.Few days back i posted a true important story,i think every one should know the history though most of the people doesnt know that.Here is the link of the post https://steemit.com/blog/@rupok/international-mother-language-day.Just read the history i am sure you will love that.If you like that please upvote and resteem that post.

this is inspiring!!!! i have yet...to make my first post. thank you father and son!

Explorer and Edge are awful. I prefer firefox myself.

best way to learn to swim is to jump into the deep end. Not so sure that is accurate, but I could not help the water reference for your Amphicar post

Right now I'm just thrashing around and not swimming.

your son is a Steem phenom, I'm sure he'll throw you a rope or two. Remember to have fun, you'll meet some amazing people here.

Thanks for checking out my wall.

@oznot Amazing pic! Looks like you had a nice welcoming party there. I'm talking my dad into joining too, he bought some bitcoin last week :) We need folks like you in this community, welcome!

Welcome dad @oznot and thanks for accepting the invite of @aggroed to join Steemit.

You must be a great person to be around to

This once again proves that Internet Explorer is the best Web Browser available for installing other web browsers.

That was hilarious and also the last paragragh!

I see your Amphicar is getting the Seal of approval.

Steemit bringing the younger and older generation together. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67