Building an Amphibious Houseboat

in #amphibious7 years ago (edited)

Been meaning to share this project on here for while. Since I just uploaded a video recapping the progress, now seems like a good time.

My brother (Theon) is actively working on merging an old houseboat with an old tractor (sprayer) into an Amphibious Houseboat. Not really sure why, but he's kind of earned a reputation for building crazy mechanical contraptions, so I guess he's just living up to that.

Here it is currently.....
beast feb.jpg

Here is the before.....
00044.00_08_16_18.Still001.jpg

It's drawing some interest, so I've been documenting it and uploading the videos to YouTube.
I think a lot of people just want to see if it'll float or sink.
Admittedly, I have my doubts, but I'm confident in his abilities as a mechanical engineer.

Here is the most recent video, which recaps the work, so far....

Still a lot of work to do, but his plan is to have it done in another month or two. Will try to keep this site updated, but you're more then welcome to subscribe to the YouTube, hopefully will have another video up next week. Any feedback is always appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50