Amorphis - Drowned Maid (cover)

in #amorphis6 years ago


Here's my new cover, from a Finnish metal band called Amorphis.
I love this band, their ambiance, groove, melodies, and themes.

The title of the song may sounds morbid, but it's from the Kalevala, a corpus of Finnish poem.
Some poems there talk about a maiden from Pohjola, who was the bride of Ilmarinen, a blacksmith.

Original lyrics :

I went to wash at the shore
I went to bathe in the sea
And there I, a hen, was lost
I, a bird
Untimely died
Let not my brother
Ever in the world
Water his war-horse
Upon the seashore!
Water of the sea
So much blood of mine
Fishes of the sea
So much flesh of mine
Such the death of the young maid
End of the fair little hen.


© All rights and glory to the originals creators ©

Original song by Amorphis, all rights reserved to them.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63