A Purple Amethyst Came To Me In A Dream...

in #amethyst6 years ago

A while back, I had several dreams with a large Purple Amethyst showing up in the background... I journaled about it and looked into it and told myself I should probably get one... I was going through a some emotional turmoil at the time and although my Recovery was solid, I was feeling a bit out of balance. The research I did on the Amethyst indicated that it was a message from spirit for me to protect myself. Soon thereafter I saw this one as I walked into a Yoga studio I was visiting downstate for a workshop I was attending and I knew I had to get it! It spoke to me too loudly to not listen so I took it home and placed it in an area of my home where I meditate and do much of my creative work and I have experienced its awesome benefits since...

fullsizeoutput_5ff2.jpeg

Not only is the Purple Amethyst beautiful, but it is a remarkable stone of spirituality and contentment, known to still the mind and inspire an enhanced meditative state. It purifies the aura of any negative energy or attachments, and creates a protective shield of Light around the body, allowing one to remain clear and centered while opening to spiritual direction. It also enhances one’s creativity and passion. It strengthens the imagination and intuition, and refines the thinking processes. The Amethyst acquired its name from the Ancient Greek word meaning “not intoxicated”. It is said to prevent against drunkenness, and that its bright color came from the god of wine, Dionysus, pouring out his wine over a clear crystal in mourning. Because of this, amethyst has long been said to promote sobriety – both in the literal sense of preventing drunkenness, and in the metaphorical sense of developing an ability to think more clearly and not be clouded with emotion of any specific sort. For those in Recovery or dealing with an addiction, I find this stone to be a dear friend helping to curb cravings and bring balance to your life. As a Reiki Master I like to have it near by when I work as well because it amplifies the Universal Life Force Energy. Often called the “All-healer,” Amethyst is one of the most effective crystals for healing people, plants and animals.💜✨

My information is from various sources, more information can be found at
https://www.crystalvaults.com/crystal-encyclopedia/amethyst

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74